A Full Day at Virgin Galactic and only 5 Minutes with Richard Branson. But Still a Shoot of a Lifetime for Chris Crisman.

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 1.31.59 PM

I often say that I am on the wrong side of the desk in this business.  I see the layouts and estimate the jobs that bring our photographers all over the world.  I email them while they are in the Bahamas, Skype with them while they are in South Africa, hear about the latest hip hotel they tried out in NY and see photos of wrap dinners all around the world.  If I were on the other side of the desk, I could be out there with them on all those cool shoots.  Instead, I live vicariously through them.

Well, Chris Crisman had a shoot of a lifetime recently, and I would have LOVED to have attend.  Not only did he get to unrestricted access to Virgin Galactic, but he met Sir Richard himself.

I think I need to start speaking up and offer my services as a roadie!

The shoot was a once in a lifetime experience for sure, it is no wonder he wrote a three part blog post about it.  Link to the posts below to see behind the scenes of his day.

PART I:  The Spaceport

Part II:  The Features

Part III:  The Cover

One thought on “A Full Day at Virgin Galactic and only 5 Minutes with Richard Branson. But Still a Shoot of a Lifetime for Chris Crisman.

  1. This is so Richard Branson — every photographer I know who’s shot him has had only five minutes. He knows he’s a good model and people will get the shot they want. Yes, to be a fly on the wall at the photographer’s shoot does sometimes seem a little better than what we do :)

Leave a Reply

